Game: Dominoes Boneyard - Grab some bones and get ready for the definitive dominoes experience!
Please read the Discussion Board Rules before participating in the discussion boards.
Post a new comment                         Back to Dominoes Boneyard                         Show all boards                         Subscribe Subscribe

(#5314261) Re: Is this a bug? Discuss...
Posted by Jools on 5 Dec 2021 at 10:07AM
GT rules say "The game ensures that the required first double is drawn by someone." So I suppose this could mean just for round 1.

Looking at the official rules, it says
"To start, pull out the 12-12 (double-12) if playing with a double-12 set (or the 9-9 if playing with a double-9 set, 15-15 for a double-15 set, 18-18 for a double 18 set) from the deck. This domino is called the “engine” and will be the starter domino for this game. Place the engine in the center of the table or in the centerpiece. Shuffle the remaining dominoes face down."
"As soon as the first round is completed, the next game begins by pulling out the 11-11 if playing with a double-12 set, or 8-8 if playing with a double-9 set, or 14-14 with a double-15 set, or 18-18 with a double-18 set. The starter tile is placed in the middle of the table as the engine, and the rest of the deck is shuffled before drawing hands. "
https://www.dominorules.com/mexican-train

So it would seem that nobody should be dealt the starting double, it should already be on the table. So definitely a bug
div>Replies to this message:
SubjectPosted ByDate & Time
5314859Re: Is this a bug? Discuss... marcmandy6 Dec 2021 4:20PM
5314261Re: Is this a bug? Discuss... Jools5 Dec 2021 10:07AM

Post a new comment                         Back to Dominoes Boneyard                         Show all boards                         Subscribe Subscribe