Posted by Jools on 26 Oct 2025 at 5:15PMA round ends when one player plays the final bone in his or her hand, or when the boneyard is empty and no player has a valid play. At that time, the player with the fewest points on the bones in his or her hand is the winner of the round. That player scores one point.
That doesn't quite match "official" rules. Although generally true a player who places their final bone should automatically get the point, the above points only apply when all player still hold bones. You could argue if more than one player has the lowest score they score each get 1 pt, the rules don't cover what happens in that case.
If round ends with one player holding a 3-0 and the other 2-1, who gets the point?